“But when God, who set me apart from my mother’s womb and called me by His grace, was pleased 16to reveal His Son in me so that I might preach Him among the Gentiles, my immediate response was not to consult any human being.” -Galatians 1:15-16

Photobucket

This has personal significance for me, and many others to be sure, for God has first called us to accept the grace being offered by His Right Hand, our Savior. It pleases God to have His Son revealed within sinners, for the greater the sinner, the more profoundly the Lord shines through. This, of course, is not to say that sin is some sort of blessing, for if this was true we wouldnt need to be cleansed of it. Rather, it testifies to the awesomeness of God, that nothing can negate His glory, and He can indeed use all things for good, even as His word tells us.

Paul, himself persecuted those in Christ by sending many to their death before His conversion on the road to Damascus. This powerful contradiction between the natures of Saul, and then of Paul, stood as a great testimony before man, in the reality of the gospel and the great love and grace offered by Jesus Christ. It was further represented in Paul, due to the fact He consulted no man, but received the Gospel due to direct revelation from Christ (see my note concerning Galatians 1:11-12, “On Paul’s Source and The Shifting of Name”).

Photobucket

